Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Laureates of the Highest RAS Award Announced
1.12.2010 14:20
Laureates of the Highest RAS Award Announced

This year the highest award of the Russian academy of sciences Large Lomonosov Gold Medal went to a Russian and a Dutch physicist.
      This medal is awarded annually since 1959 by RAS Presidium to one Russian and one foreign scientist for a significant contribution to fields of natural sciences and humanities.
      Russian laureate Spartak Belyaev, a full member of the Academy, is an expert in accelerator physics, relativistic plasma, quantum many-particle systems, and nuclear physics.
      Dutch awardee Gerard 't Hooft, an expert in quantum field theory, is also a 1999 Nobel Prize laureate for elucidating the quantum structure of electroweak interactions.
      Source: Science News
Author: Anna Kizilova


Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

Tomsk  Irina Alferova  Moscow  Football  Patriotism  Soyuzmultfilm  Fairs   Russian fashion designer  VTB  Sberbank  Palaces of Russia  pharmaceutical industry in Russia  invest  Russian business  the Russian Academy of Sciences  Russian economy  Rostov Region  CSKA  Kuzma Petrov-Vodkin  Russian science  Krasnodar  Moscow actions  VDNKh  Vostok Energy  Arctic  Russian tourists  Battle for Moscow  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Kalininsky district  Monuments of Tver  Buguruslan  St. Petersburg  Russian tourism  Polonsky  Dunno  Lipetsk   Innovations  Bolshoi Theatre  Russian Cinema  Exhibitions in Moscow  Moon Rovers  astronomy in Russia  Primorye  Graphic Art  tourism  Visa   Ded Moroz  Books  Alexey Venetsianov  Russian scientists 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites