Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Russia Allowed the Import of Vegetables from Six Countries of EU
11.07.2011 14:53
Russia Allowed the Import of Vegetables from Six Countries of EU

Russian Federal service on customers' rights protection and human well-being surveillance has lifted a ban on vegetable imports from Greece and Czech Republic. 

      Thus, at this time six European countries are allowed to import vegetables: Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Czech Republic and Greece. 

The ban was imposed in June, after an E.Coli bacteria outbreak caused infection in the EU. 

      According to RIAN, Russian authorities said that they will lift the ban after the source of the E.Coli infection is identified and the EU should take measures to prevent the import of infected vegetables to Russia.


Author: Ksenia Dzhalagonia

Tags: import Russian business    

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

St. Petersburg  Russian tourism  Russian scientists  Russian Metro  Yevgeny Mironov  Chelyabinsk Region  Epiphany  Big Four  Alexander Solzhenitsyn Award  Natalya Pavlova  Christmas  Archaeology  Mikhail Chumakov  Dima Yakovlev Act  Altai State University  Bulat Okudzhava  protest action  Russian chess players  Exhibitions in Moscow  South Stream  Russian companies  Pavlovsk  Festivals in Moscow  Northern Ireland  Russian music  Pyotr Kotov  Russian Avant-Garde  Moscow  sea traffic  Snezhinsk  Russian Cinema  Rostov  Russian economy  Russian science  Russian sportsmen  Russian airports  Skolkovo  Russian religion  Russian parliament  Adler  Martial Arts  Ivan Yefremov  Theatre Festivals  the Urals region  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Russian business  Cancer  Goats  Parks in Moscow  Alexander Lebedev 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites