Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Russia announced 11 cities to host 2018 FIFA World Cup
30.09.2012 19:22
Russia announced 11 cities to host 2018 FIFA World Cup

On Saturday 11 Russian cities, which will host 2018 FIFA World Cup, were announced in Russia.

Out of thirteen cities, which claimed initially their right to organize 2018 FIFA World Cup were chosen eleven. Among them are St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Sochi, Kazan, Nizhniy Novgorod, Samara, Rostov-on-Don, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Saransk and Moscow. Two Moscow stadiums Luzhniki and Spartak will host the football matches.

Yaroslavl and Krasnodar did not got the final list.   

The 2018 FIFA World Cup will be held in Russia in 2018.

Author: Irina Fomina

Tags: 2018 FIFA World Cup     

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

St. Petersburg  Literary Meetings  Music Festivals in Moscow  Gorky Park  Krasnoyarsk  Russian models  Game of Thrones  Russian science  Russian Cinema  Sergey Kolyavkin  ENEA  Russian tourism  Punk  Planeta LeD  Arkaim  Russian opposition activists  Exhibitions in Moscow  business  Shchusev Architecture Museum   Moscow  Moscow actions  Darwin Museum  Musicals in Moscow  Books  Russian business  Belokurikha  animation  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  False Dmitry  Stalker Film Festival  Crimea  United Russia  state tour operator  Vladimir Gilyarovsky  Russian army  Yakutsk  Arctic  hacker attack  Anonymous hacker group  Tragedy  Russian designers  Russian economy  review  Primorye  Isidor Frikh-Har  Russian culture  Russian Recipes  Monuments in Yekaterinburg  Russian scientists  Alexei Gaskarov 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites