Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Winners of Strugatsky Award Announced
22.06.2015 20:46
Winners of Strugatsky Award Announced

The ceremony of the Strugatsky Brothers Award took place in Pulkovo Astronomy Observatory on June 21.


The International Award of Arkady and Boris Strugatsky is a most prestigious award in the field of sci-fi literature.


In different years the SBA was won by Mikhail Veller, Victor Pelevin, Kir Bulychev, Alexander Zhitinsky, Dmitry Bykov and others. For many years Boris Strugatsky himself handed the awards in.


Victor Kurilsky and Svetlana Bondarenko became winners in the Best Criticism and Journalism nomination with their collection ‘The Strugatsky Brothers. Materials to Research: Letters and Work Diaries’.  


Mikhail Uspensky was posthumously awarded for his book ‘Alchemystics of Kostya Zhikharev’. The award was handed in to the writer's wife.




Author: Vera Ivanova

Tags: The Strugatsky Brothers Science Fiction Awards   

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

International Kite Festival "Fortolot" in Kronstadt
Saint Petersburg is in Top 50 Most Beautiful Cities in the World
India Day in Moscow
Exhibition "Flight Back and Forth"
Summer Music Park Concert in St. Petersburg

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

search on the map
Russian metal companies  Paleontology  Landscape  Nikolai Klyuev  Moscow Zoo  Amkar  Dozhd  The Olympic Games  Republic of Tatarstan  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Russian television  Yevgenia Kanaeva  Russian tourism  Nadezhda Yusupova  Exhibitions in Moscow  Russian Cinema  Alexey Navalny  Pyotr Yershov  Portnoy Beso  Pavel Chukhray  Tomsk  Dalnegorsk  elections in Russia  Russian universities  New Year  Murmansk Region  Festivals in Saint Petersburg  economic crisis  travel to Russia  Open-Air Concerts  the Bolshoi Theatre  Exhibitions in Moscow  Russian people  Himalayas  EXPO  chess  Russian singers  Kaliningrad  Russian writers  Russian government  St. Petersburg  History Exhibitions  Russian regions  Russian drinks  Smoking in Russia  Russian business  tourist cards  Alessandro Papetti  Moscow  Festivals in Moscow 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites