Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

FIFA Approved Stadiums for World Cup 2018
14.10.2015 10:47
FIFA Approved Stadiums for World Cup 2018

The names of eight stadiums coincide with the names of cities, where they are located: Kazan Arena, Yekaterinburg Arena, Kaliningrad Stadium, Stadium Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov Arena, Samara Arena, St. Petersburg Stadium (aka Zenit-Arena) and Volgograd Arena.

      The names of four other stadiums are associated with local cultural or football aspects: Stadium Luzhniki and Stadium Spartak in Moscow, Fisht Stadium in Sochi and Mordovia the Arena in Saransk.

      The FIFA World Cup 2018 will take place from June 14 to July 15, 2018 at 12 stadiums in 11 cities of Russia: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Volgograd, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Saransk, Yekaterinburg, Rostov-on-Don and Sochi.


Author: Vera Ivanova

Tags: FIFA FIFA World Cup Stadiums in Russia   

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

The Stage of "Formula 1" will be Held in Sochi in September
Russian Football Championship will Resume on June 19
Two Russian Tennis Players will Play against each Other in the US Open Quarterfinals
UEFA Officially Postponed the Euro 2020 to 2021
About 50 Thousand Football Fans from Finland will Come to St. Petersburg

comments powered by Disqus

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

Solovki  Warrior Knight Tournament  St. Petersburg  Heroic Feats  Chanel  travel to Russia  Irkutsk Region  University Rating  Exhibitions in Saint Petersburg  Festivals in Saint Petersburg  Moon exploration  gas extraction  Darya Saltykova  tourism  Russian business  Territory Festival  education  Stanislav Cherchesov  Baikal  The Moon  Historical Exhibitions  Moscow  human rights in Russia  Russian regions  Modern Art  State Duma  Architecture of Moscow  Zarya  Photography  Russian festivals  Lake Tchebarkul  Russian churches  Gaming  Andrey Zvyagintsev  Tretyakov Gallery  deposits  Russian Cinema  Modern Art in Traditional Museum  Alexander Solzhenitsyn Award  Alexander Sokurov  Perm  Russian children  Russian tourism  Festivals in Moscow  Municipal Improvement  Vologda  Russian science  Exhibitions in Moscow  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Rostov Museums 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites