Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Kaluga has Officially Become the New Year's Capital of Russia for 2021
21.01.2020 11:53
Kaluga has Officially Become the New Year's Capital of Russia for 2021

Kaluga has officially become the New Year's capital of Russia for 2021.

      The “Crystal Snowflake”, the symbol of the All-Russian New Year's Capital of Russia project was transferred to the city of Kaluga. The ceremony took place in Ryazan, on Lybedsky Boulevard near the circus.

      New Year's Capital of Russia is a project of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation created in 2012 with the aim of popularizing domestic and inbound tourism in the country. Every year they choose the city which will be the next New Year's capital. In 2020, Ryazan was proclaimed the New Year's capital of Russia.

Author: Anna Dorozhkina

Tags: Kaluga New Year Russian winter   

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

New Year's Festive Lighting is on in Moscow
The Occupancy Rate in Theaters will Increase to 70% from Mid-September
Kamchatka Introduces a Strict Access Regime for Visitors from June 10
Kaliningrad will Cancel the Observation for Tourists
More than 60 Beaches Opened in Sochi, Following New Requirements

comments powered by Disqus

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

Buddhism in Russia  TNK-BP  Orthodox Christianity  Russian tourism  Unusual Monuments  Garri Bardin  Russian business  Hugh Laurie  Altay Territory  Central Bank  Art Objects  Novosibirsk  Russian directors  migrants  St. Petersburg  Pussy Riot case  Anton Chekhov  Moscow  Tver region  Russian aviation  travel to Russia  Vadim Sidur  Russian Cinema  Komi Republic  Sheremetyevo  Shishkin  Air Transport   Jewish Museum and Tolerance Center  human rights in Russia  Satellites  Romanovs  Vincent Van Gogh  Gazprom  Fine Arts  Russian education  Baikal  banking and finance in Russia  corruption in Russia  Festivals in Moscow  Exhibitions in Moscow  The Imperial gardens of Russia  Graphic Art  the Ob River  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Sberbank-CIB  Aeroflot  Regional Cuisines  Russian regions  Catherine the Great  Book Exhibitions 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites