Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

Concert Symphonic Hits. In a Cycle of Images
7.11.2020 21:05
Concert Symphonic Hits. In a Cycle of Images

In the premiere of this series the best orchestral ballet and opera compositions of the 20th century will be performed.

      The concert will start with suites from Richard Strauss music for Moliere's play "Bourgeois in the 
Nobility" and music pieces to the drama by Maurice Maeterlinck "Pelléas and Melisande".

      The performance will be crowned with fragments of the suite from the fairy-tale ballet Firebird (1919 version) composed by Igor Stravinsky for Sergei Diaghilev's Russian Seasons.

      The concert will be conducted by one of the most sought-after conductors of the younger generation, the talented Russian conductor and organist Stanislav Kochanovsky.

      Where: Tchaikovsky Concert Hall at the address 4, Triumfalnaya square, Moscow.

      When: 7 pm to 9 pm on 11 November, 2020

Author: Vera Ivanova

Tags: Concerts in Moscow Russian Music Classical Music Tchaikovsky Concert Hall  

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter      submit

Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  IT  Astrakhan  Russian scientists  Russian military  ratings  odd news  Bashneft  Fairs in Moscow  St. Petersburg  Derbent  Russian media  Applied Arts  Russian business  Amur Region  Great Patriotic War  Russian tourism  Russian Internet  Societe Generale  Sochi 2014  Crash of TU-154  Russian Cinema  Moscow  Ilya Lagutenko  Metro Gallery  Soviet Union  Naschokins House  Russian science  Orthodoxy  Nizhny Novgorod  science units  Primorsky Territory  Pskov  Double-decker Aeroexpress  scientific research  Treasures  Vagit Alekperov  Charity  music  Russian economy  Prishvinskiy Pinewood  Veliky Novgorod  Russian singers  Exhibitions in Moscow  Russia economy  Dynasty  Exhibitions in Nizhny Novgorod  Ust-Buotama  Alzheimer's Disease  Ethnocultural Tourism 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites