Add to favorite
Subscribe to our Newsletters Subscribe to our Newsletters Get Daily Updates RSS

56 OPCW Member States Criticized the Poisoning of Alexei Navalny
30.11.2020 23:39
56 OPCW Member States Criticized the Poisoning of Alexei Navalny

56 of the 193 member states of the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW), including the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union, criticized the poisoning of Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny with a Novichok substance.

      The joint statement of the countries is published on the official website of the OPCW. “OPCW analysis of biomedical samples confirms the presence of a cholinesterase inhibitor. Note that the cholinesterase inhibitor has been identified as a nerve agent from a group of chemicals known as Novichok,” the document says. In addition to the USA and Great Britain, the statement was signed by all EU countries, Turkey, Ukraine, Georgia, Australia, Canada, Japan and others.

Author: Anna Dorozhkina

Tags: Alexei Navalny Russia international    

Next Previous

You might also find interesting:

Russia Plans to Release 30 Million Doses of Vaccine by July
Turkey Wants to Organize the Production of Sputnik V Vaccine
US Closes Consulate General in Vladivostok
Russia Closes Trade Missions in Lithuania and Ukraine
The US Court Suspended the Consideration of the Claim of the Ex-Yukos Shareholders against Russia

comments powered by Disqus

Comment on our site

RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

Petr Aven  Pilorama Civic Forum  Festivals in Moscow  Russian journalists  St. Petersburg  Tourism Tax  Russian Cinema  Krasnodar  Art Exhibitions  Exhibitions in Moscow  Sochi Games   Russian politicians  Alexander Tikhomirov  visa to Russia  Aviakor  nanotechnology  Russian society  Russian tourism  Russian business  MIPTV  Etching  Russian rockets  Masyanya  Chevrolet Niva  Islamic Art  Monuments in Moscow  Russian economy  Posters  Russian art  Pleshcheevo Lake  Moscow  Treasures  Moscow Conservatory  Russian aviation  Snowman  Exhibition Fairs  Ural Federal University   VKontakte  Travel  Krasnoyarsk  Global Competitiveness Report  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Russian theatre  Bolshoi Theatre  Far East  Belokurikha  Yul Brynner  Yekaterinburg  Kirov Region  travel to Russia 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites