Add to favorite

russian visa
    Kemerovo Region

Kemerovo region is situated on the south of the Western Siberia, in the Siberian Federal district. The region was officially established on the January, 26, 1943.

The region is characterized with spotty distribution of the population. Most people live in the cities. Its area is about 95, 500 square kilometers, the population according to the data from the year 2009 is 2821, 9 thousand people. Kemerovo region is also called Kuzbass after the Kuznetsk Basin. The region borders on the Novosibirsk and Tomsk Regions, the Altai and the Krasnoyarsk Territories, the Republics of Altai and Khakassia.

Kemerovo Region has 20 cities and 19 districts. The administrative centre of the region is the city of Kemerovo.

The nations, living in the region are the Russians (90%), Shors (or Shorians), Tartars, Ukrainians, Chuvashes and Germans.

Tags: Russian tourism Russian regions Kemerovo Region Russian history Siberia 



Comment on our site

RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

search on the map

Russia-UK  Rock Music  Russian parliament  Russian tourism  Mariinsky theatre  Russian business  Alexander Labas  Ukraine  Sergei Blazhko  Russian actors  Agrippina Vaganova  Victor Golyavkin  Dagestan  Exhibitions in Moscow  Historical Exhibitions  Sergei Prokudin-Gorsky  Artmosphere Biennale  Spasskaya Tower Festival  Festivals in Moscow  protest rally  Unusual Monuments  Russian regions  Russian airports  Alexey Kudrin  Yekaterinburg  St. Petersburg  pictures  children  Charity  Festivals  Russian fashion  Alexander I of Russia  Russian tourist destinations  Nikolai Miklukho-Maklay  Kaluga Region  Moscow government  travel to Russia  State Duma  Books  Russian legislation  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Perm  hackers  Moscow  Moscow Photographic Salon  Buranovskie Babushki  Greece  Museum of Moscow  Russian Cinema  Vladimir Klitchko 

Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites