Add to favorite
 
russian visa
    1 | 2 |  3  | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | >>   

We are strangers at this festival of life the words have been pronounced by Ostap Bender immersed in the atmosphere of the main Pyatigorsk Tsvetnik (Flower Garden in Russian) Park.


The town of Dno located 113 km away from Pskov is a small provincial town turned into an important junction station with a rich history. And it is very interesting to visit it. The name of the town is derived from the two villages Dno Bolshoe (Big bottom) and Dontse Menshoe (Small bottom) which were first mentioned in the Novgorod chronicle at the beginning of XV century.


Speaking about therapeutic factors of Belokurikha, these are primarily mineral and thermal springs. Local waters are called weakly-mineralized siliceous fluorine-containing sulfate-hydrocarbonate sodium waters. They have anti-inflammatory soothing effect, improve blood circulation, facilitate hormonal regulation of the body.


Asha is a small Ural industrial town at the foot of the Adzhigardak Ridge. It emerged as a working settlement a little more than a century ago, and its emergence is due to the Samara-Zlatoust Railway that passed through the territory of the Simsky mountainous district in 1889-1890, and to the Asha Mining/Iron Smelting Plant that appeared here later.


Bolkhov is one of the most beautiful towns in Orel Oblast having more than 25 churches. There is a disproportionately high bell tower - 76 meters - next to St. Georges Church built in 1740.


The largest health resorts in the town are Belokurikha, Sibir, Katun, and Rossiya.


Miass is a city at the foot of the mountains of the Southern Urals, in the immediate vicinity of the Ilmen Nature Reserve.


Mineral springs in the area of Belokurikha were discovered at the very end of XIX century. The Tomsk Province Vedmosti newspaper published the news about the opening of curative springs in the village of Novaya Belokurikha on July 7, 1867.


The settlement on the place of modern Bolkhov was founded in XIII century. In XVI century Bolkhov was mentioned in historical documents as a fortification.


Electrougli is named after the main town-forming enterprise, Kudinovo Electrougli Plant established in 1899.


Yukhnov is located on the territory of the Ugra National Park.


Shchigry on the Shchigor River became a town under the reign of Catherine II, in 1779. Before that, the settlement was called Troitsky, and in addition to the obligatory wooden huts and a church, there was an earthen bastion-type fortress for the protection from the Crimean Tatars.


The town of Yukhnov is a classic one-floor Russia. Its territory is about 3 square kilometers, the population is a bit larger than 7000 people. By sight this is not a town at all, but a holiday village.


Bicycles are used by everyone, from baby to adult, there are many bike parking lots near shops. The residents of the region themselves note that they have never seen so many cyclists like in Yuzha.


The settlement of Yuzha was first mentioned in the official documents of the middle of the 16th century. Its name is connected with the Merya south or river.


Yuzha is by coincidence the most southern (the towns name sound a lot like South in Russian) and, perhaps, the saddest district centre of Ivanovo Oblast. Yuzga means swamp in Finno-Ugric, and the ancient village, which was called by this word, almost got bogged down in some depressive swamp by XIX century.


Vesyegonsk completely fits the description of a provincial town with a shade of rural past. Locals themselves gave Vesyegonsk the nickname of The Bears Corner: reaching this place in the North of Tver Oblast and Rybinsk reservoir can be long and dreary.


The name of the town hints that Vesyegonsk is ancient and has a rich history. Not many things preserved from old times: the ruins of the Kazanskaya Church at Sokolova Hill, a couple of small churches, several pre-revolutionary wooden houses and Vesyegonsky Winery founded in 1914.


If you take pictures of Vuktyl from a helicopter, the entire town may fit in a single shot. Six kilometers long (along the banks of the Pechora), one kilometer wide, slightly more than ten thousand of residents.


The tourist menu of Smolensk Oblast includes the following objects: Vyazma Kremlin, Smolensk fortress wall, the sadly remembered memorial complex of Katyn Forest, the beauties of the Smolenskoe Poozerie Park, the ghost town of Verzhavsk.


    1 | 2 |  3  | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | >>   




Comment on our site


RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

Russian Parliament in Action

search on the map
TAGS:
Miners  Moscow  Oleg of Novgorod  Avant-garde  Domodedovo  Red Army  Shopping Malls  Ufa  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Russian oligarchs  concerts in Russia  Moscow State University  Sberbank  XIV Architecture Biennale  Krasnodar region  Alexander Pushkin  the Bolshoi Theatre  Muzeon Park of Arts  Russian Literature  Yuri Gagarin  poultry farming  Russian business  ENEA  Russian tourism  Vladimir Vysotsky  Archeology  Museum of Toys  Painting  Exhibitions in Moscow  Russian Cinema  TNK-BP  Russian football players  Russian alcohol market  Natalya Gundareva  Qiwi  Juris Jurjans  Nadezhda Petrova  Siberia  Transdniester  Russian tourism industry  Fist Fights  Eduard Nazarov  Sochi Olympic Games   Vladivostok  Heavenly Hundred  Visa   Satellites  Show Business  Transaero  Russian history 


Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites