Add to favorite
 
russian visa
    1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |  6  | 7 | 8 | 9 | >>   

An ancient tower rises in the village of Uallagsykh, to the south of the settlement of Dallagkau, on the high Khakun mountain. It is called the tower of Kurt and Tag and it is a real pearl of the Kurtatinskoe Gorge.


We are strangers at this festival of life the words have been pronounced by Ostap Bender immersed in the atmosphere of the main Pyatigorsk Tsvetnik (Flower Garden in Russian) Park.


The town of Dno located 113 km away from Pskov is a small provincial town turned into an important junction station with a rich history. And it is very interesting to visit it. The name of the town is derived from the two villages Dno Bolshoe (Big bottom) and Dontse Menshoe (Small bottom) which were first mentioned in the Novgorod chronicle at the beginning of XV century.


Speaking about therapeutic factors of Belokurikha, these are primarily mineral and thermal springs. Local waters are called weakly-mineralized siliceous fluorine-containing sulfate-hydrocarbonate sodium waters. They have anti-inflammatory soothing effect, improve blood circulation, facilitate hormonal regulation of the body.


Asha is a small Ural industrial town at the foot of the Adzhigardak Ridge. It emerged as a working settlement a little more than a century ago, and its emergence is due to the Samara-Zlatoust Railway that passed through the territory of the Simsky mountainous district in 1889-1890, and to the Asha Mining/Iron Smelting Plant that appeared here later.


Bolkhov is one of the most beautiful towns in Orel Oblast having more than 25 churches. There is a disproportionately high bell tower - 76 meters - next to St. Georges Church built in 1740.


The largest health resorts in the town are Belokurikha, Sibir, Katun, and Rossiya.


Miass is a city at the foot of the mountains of the Southern Urals, in the immediate vicinity of the Ilmen Nature Reserve.


Mineral springs in the area of Belokurikha were discovered at the very end of XIX century. The Tomsk Province Vedmosti newspaper published the news about the opening of curative springs in the village of Novaya Belokurikha on July 7, 1867.


The settlement on the place of modern Bolkhov was founded in XIII century. In XVI century Bolkhov was mentioned in historical documents as a fortification.


Electrougli is named after the main town-forming enterprise, Kudinovo Electrougli Plant established in 1899.


Yukhnov is located on the territory of the Ugra National Park.


Shchigry on the Shchigor River became a town under the reign of Catherine II, in 1779. Before that, the settlement was called Troitsky, and in addition to the obligatory wooden huts and a church, there was an earthen bastion-type fortress for the protection from the Crimean Tatars.


The town of Yukhnov is a classic one-floor Russia. Its territory is about 3 square kilometers, the population is a bit larger than 7000 people. By sight this is not a town at all, but a holiday village.


Bicycles are used by everyone, from baby to adult, there are many bike parking lots near shops. The residents of the region themselves note that they have never seen so many cyclists like in Yuzha.


The settlement of Yuzha was first mentioned in the official documents of the middle of the 16th century. Its name is connected with the Merya south or river.


Yuzha is by coincidence the most southern (the towns name sound a lot like South in Russian) and, perhaps, the saddest district centre of Ivanovo Oblast. Yuzga means swamp in Finno-Ugric, and the ancient village, which was called by this word, almost got bogged down in some depressive swamp by XIX century.


Vesyegonsk completely fits the description of a provincial town with a shade of rural past. Locals themselves gave Vesyegonsk the nickname of The Bears Corner: reaching this place in the North of Tver Oblast and Rybinsk reservoir can be long and dreary.


The name of the town hints that Vesyegonsk is ancient and has a rich history. Not many things preserved from old times: the ruins of the Kazanskaya Church at Sokolova Hill, a couple of small churches, several pre-revolutionary wooden houses and Vesyegonsky Winery founded in 1914.


If you take pictures of Vuktyl from a helicopter, the entire town may fit in a single shot. Six kilometers long (along the banks of the Pechora), one kilometer wide, slightly more than ten thousand of residents.


    1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |  6  | 7 | 8 | 9 | >>   




Comment on our site


RSS   twitter   facebook   submit

Bookmark and Share

Flowers Delivery

russia-ic.com

search on the map
TAGS:
Russian political parties  Altai  Aladdin Garunov  Veronica Basharatyan  Resort Olympus  technology  Russian Folk Music  Russian Literature  Garage  Russian culture  Russian tourism  Michael Barclay de Tolly  Trsaritsyno Museum Estate  Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Russia  Russian Photographers  Vasily Livanov  Cancer  Archeology  Russian Cinema  Opera  Sergey Yursky  migration in Russia  Debtors  Central House of Artist  Eurovision  Spleen  Russian army  Exhibitions in Moscow  Dolls  New Year  St. Petersburg  Farming  Russian business  Russian fashion  Pacific Fleet  Boris Eifman Ballet  Russian Stage Directors  Moscow  Russian history  Suzdal  Boris Grebenshchikov  Sergey Obraztsov International Festival of Puppet Theatres  Roman Abramovich  Tako Mekvabidze  Kemerovo Region  Russian volcanos  Russian law  Maria Sharapova  Domodedovo  Infrared Absorption 


Travel Blogs
Top Traveling Sites